Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Project INSPIRE’s Nemeth in a Box A Student Activity and Research Project

Do you have a student who reads braille that will be in Grades 5-8 next year?

Does your student need to work on their Nemeth or math skills? Does your student like games and puzzles? Would your student enjoy meeting others who read braille?

 
If you said yes to these questions, here is a great opportunity! Project INSPIRE is offering a three-week, online Nemeth in a Box Program for middle school students who read braille this June.

Project Inspire logo with an owl holding a book
 

We will meet on Mondays and Wednesdays beginning on June 13 and ending on June 29. We will offer two sessions. The morning session will be held from 11:30-1:00 Eastern/10:30-12:00 Central/9:30-11:00 Mountain/8:30-10:00 Pacific. The late afternoon session will be held from 4:00-5:30 Eastern/3:00-4:30 Central/2:00-3:30 Mountain/1:00-2:30 Pacific.

 

Registration form link

 

We are accepting 15 students, and we will begin reviewing applications on Friday, May 20. Please feel free to share this information and the attached flyer with students and families who may be interested. If you have questions, please let me know.

 

Priority will be given to students who have not participated in the Nemeth in a Box program previously.

Project Inspire Line to Handout

Event Date: 

Jun 13, 2022 to Jun 29, 2022