Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Webinar: Low Vision Solutions for Computer (web-based) Tasks

TSBVI Outreach will present a webinar: Low Vision Solutions for Computer (web-based) Tasks on September 6, 2017 from 2:30-4:00 p.m. CENTRAL time; Eastern 3:30-5:00 PM, Mountain 1:30-3:00 PM, Pacific 12:30-2:00 PM

Description:

Options for computer access for users with low vision continue to increase in the digital age. Numerous features to customize your screen view are now available along with the more familiar screen enlarging software. A comparison of easily available choices for a range of computer and web-based tasks will be highlighted.
 

Objectives:

  1. Compare and contrast options for accessing web-based material
  2. Compare and contrast options for accessing computer based material
  3. Identify a sequence of instruction for teaching user’s personalization techniques

Event Date: 

Sep 06, 2017

Timezone: 

CST

Comments

Low Vision Solutions for Computer (web-based) Tasks registration

Posted by Reuben Burleson

Looking forward to receiving the information from the Webinar. Thanks for hosting.

Add new comment